Will Call Of Duty Black Ops 4 Have The Most Story Driven Zombies Yet?

Will Call Of Duty Black Ops 4 Have The Most Story Driven Zombies Yet?

As we are all prepared for October’s Call Of Duty Black Ops 4 to not have a campaign and instead have a Battle Royale mode as its main “single player” content… which is kind of weird as the whole point of a Battle Royale mode is to play with other people. Anyway, that is not the point of today’s blog post.

Call Of Duty WW2 Nazi Zombies is the most story driven zombies mode yet, each of the two DLC packs we have had has continued the story on and I and I am sure many of you guys are genuinely interested in where the story is going.

This got me (and some other people online) thinking that one way that Activision could make up for the lack of a campaign in Call Of Duty Black Ops 4 is to have zombies be even more heavily story driven. While Zombies is at its best when played with other people, it is near impossible to progress far on your own actually. I still think having an actual story to play through would be a lot of fun.

I am one of the “weird” people who actually enjoyed the different campaigns in the Call Of Duty series. I always felt that more often than not they were actually really good and it was part of the game I looked forward and usually the first thing I would do each year when the latest Call Of Duty game would drop.

Do any of you guys think that adding even more story to the Zombies mode helps make up for the complete lack of a campaign?

Leave a comment